Para español, haga clic aquí

last updated 3/26/2020 11:00am ET / 10:00am CT / 8:00am PT

To our members and the wider cooperative community. We are thinking about you and strategizing about how best to support your businesses and people during the evolving situation. We know that at this point, many of us are receiving information from a multitude of sources, which can feel overwhelming. The USFWC is actively working to curate resources for your businesses to access in the easiest way possible.

We know this is a critical time, and that having organized resources at your fingertips will make a difference in your planning. We encourage all of our members, partners, and allies to prepare their workers and track their losses so that it is as easy as possible to access relief assistance. We will be here along the way to inform, organize, strategize and fight back. We will update information on this page regularly, so  be sure to check back for updates.

Do you have resources or samples you would like to share? Do you have a plan for your cooperative you think other coops could benefit from? Please e-mail them to mo@usworker.coop.
With solidarity and care,

The U.S. Federation of Worker Cooperatives team

Upcoming Webinars

How to manage your finances and cash during a crisis
English language call: March 25, 1:00pm ET / 12:00pm CT / 10:00am PT | 60 min

Quick Resources

Cooperative Development Foundation Disaster Fund
The Disaster Recovery Fund helps cooperatives and cooperators get back on their feet after disasters or other emergency hardship situations.

Emergency Loan Fund | Shared Capital Cooperative
Is your co-op facing challenges due to COVID-19 business disruption or closure? Shared Capital is offering emergency loans to cooperatives.

Cooperative Fund of New England | COVID-19 Co-op Emergency Fund & Resources
The Cooperative Fund of New England is making available a $1M Emergency Cooperative Enterprise Relief Loan Fund for cooperatives in New England and parts of New York State who are seeing a dramatic loss of customers and revenue as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. We are also offering a 60-day suspension of payments to our borrowers that are at highest risk and greatest need. If your co-op is struggling as a result of the pandemic, please reach out to us. To support the fund, donate here or request a prospectus.

Economic Injury Disaster Loan | Small Business Administration
Apply for an Economic Injury Disaster Loan AS SOON AS POSSIBLE Here's information on the loan and how to apply
Apply using the forms here on the SBA website

Click here for additional relief fund resources

More videos from the CDC

How to use the resources folder

Resources are available for download or are linked in English and Spanish.

Click in the "i" icon to read a brief description of the resource.